Archives | Avril, 2011

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Doux & Spicy Tofu / Tempeh édition

Quand j'étais célibataire, J'avais l'habitude de manger n'importe quoi et quand je voulais. Comme je n'avais pas d'autre à penser, Je ne m'inquiète pas de la planification des repas. J'ai rarement cuisiné; de dire la vérité, Je ne sais vraiment pas comment. Il y avait quelques recettes que j'avais ramassé de ma mère, mais surtout, […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Philly "Cheezesteaks" Édition

March was a record-setting month of posting recipes for me. I posted 7 Extreme Vegan Makeovers; 8 if you let me count the one I wrote in March but posted on April 1st. It felt like I was on a roll and I was having so much fun posting recipes and getting positive feedback including that […]

Continue Reading

Mercy For Animals découvre un abus grave à veaux

Got Milk? Vous avez la maltraitance des enfants. Le nombre de publicités télévisées illustrant “vaches heureuses” sur des exploitations familiales est en croissance exponentielle. Mais comment pourrait tout heureux vache être quand elle est violée et inséminée artificiellement, passé la majorité de sa vie raccourcie enceinte juste à produire du lait de ses bébés ne sera jamais à boire? How happy can […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Fried pain azyme / pain azyme Brei édition

C'est la Pâque et il n'y a pas de meilleur moment pour penser à aller végétalien. Eh bien, tout moment est le bon moment pour penser à aller végétalien mais Pâque est tout au sujet de la persécution, l'esclavage et conduisant les opprimés de la servitude. Pourtant, comme les gens partout dans le monde s'assoient pour raconter l'histoire de la […]

Continue Reading

En mémoire de Shirley Wilkes-Johnson (1937-2011)

“Vegans can no longer be silent in this most important social justice change…anymore than we could have [resté silencieux]…by just not owning slaves during Antebellum slavery and saying slavery was a choice. Certaines choses sont si mal, ils ne peuvent pas être tolérés. Time is short and creating a vegan world has become crucial to saving […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: "Fish" N’Chips Edition

Chaque année à la fin du semestre de printemps, mes collègues et moi-même assister à la cérémonie d'ouverture pour notre collège. Graduation est toujours lieu au Madison Square Garden avec le chapiteau féliciter nos étudiants, de l'Ordre nom de là-haut aux côtés de ceux des célébrités et des athlètes. Nous trouvons, press and then dress up in our […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Jalapeno Poppers édition

Récemment, J'ai été faire beaucoup d'aliments de confort. Les aliments réconfortants pour moi ne comportent pas de bonbons ou de chocolat ou du pain ou des pâtes. Non, pour moi, signifie nourriture de confort frit et croustillant. Le moment ne pouvait pas être pire pour mon besoin soudain d'aliments réconfortants. Le printemps est là. The weather is s-l-o-w-l-y getting warmer and soon […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter fournies par Orange County gestion immobilière

Archive | April, 2011

Mercy For Animals Uncovers Severe Abuse to Calves

Got Milk? Got Child Abuse. The number of television commercials depicting “happy cows” on family farms is growing exponentially. But how happy could any cow be when she is raped and artificially inseminated, spending the majority of her shortened life pregnant just to produce milk her babies will never get to drink?  How happy can […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Fried Matzo/Matzo Brei Edition

It is Passover and there is no better time to think about going Vegan. Well, any time is a good time to think about going Vegan but Passover is all about persecution, slavery and leading those oppressed out of bondage. Yet as people all over the world sit down to retell the story of the […]

Continue Reading

In Memory of Shirley Wilkes-Johnson (1937-2011)

“Vegans can no longer be silent in this most important social justice change…anymore than we could have [remained silent]…by just not owning slaves during Antebellum slavery and saying slavery was a choice. Some things are so wrong they can not be tolerated. Time is short and creating a vegan world has become crucial to saving […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: "Fish" N’Chips Edition

Every year at the end of the Spring semester, my colleagues and I would attend the commencement ceremony for our College. Graduation is always held at Madison Square Garden with the marquee congratulating our students, the College’s name up there alongside those of celebrities and athletes. We find, press and then dress up in our […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Jalapeno Poppers Edition

Lately, I’ve been making a lot of comfort foods. Comfort foods for me do not involve sweets or chocolate or bread or pasta. No, for me, comfort food means fried and crunchy. The timing couldn’t be worse for my sudden need for comfort foods. Spring is here. The weather is s-l-o-w-l-y getting warmer and soon […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management