Archiv | Frühstück & Brunch

Vegan Chilaquiles

If you eat a gluten-free diet, finding snacks that are healthy and delicious is important. That’s why it’s so great that there are companies like Beanfields Snacks. Their line of bean and rice chips are gluten-free, vegan and sooo good! I’ve reviewed Beanfields Snacks several times. They won a Trudy Award for Best Snack Food […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Strawberry Cheese Blintzes with Strawberry Basil Compote and GO Veggie!® Cream Cheese

Whenever my mother made blintzes, she would make dozens…buchstäblich. She would easily make about 100 Blintzes – cheese and potato – and freeze them so we could enjoy them for weeks and months to come. My favorites were the potato blintzes with mashed potatoes mixed with caramelized onions. I’ve made a vegan version of my […]

Continue Reading

Asparagus Tofu Tartines with Light Vegan Hollandaise Sauce

I’ve been a fan of Rachael Ray since before I was vegan. So much of what I know about cooking I learned from watching her. Once I became vegan, I continued to watch her shows, read her magazines and learn more. I also attempt to veganize many of her recipes. My dream, schließlich, ist […]

Continue Reading

Produktbewertung: Die NEUE Vega One und eine Schokoladen-Erdnussbutter Banane Smoothie Rezept

Die “V” Wort hat eine Produktbewertung im September um Ihnen alles über Vega und ihre Produkte sagen. Plus-, I hat die erste Smoothie Rezept in der Geschichte der “V” Wort – a Pumpkin Pie Smoothie. Nun, Ich freue mich über Vega wieder zu schreiben, weil es einen nagelneuen Vega One. Vega gehört […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo #20: Vegan Artikel Ich liebe – Vega und Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Willkommen in der letzten Eintrag für VeganMoFo 2014. VeganMoFo ist die jährliche Veranstaltung, bei der Blogger auf der ganzen Welt widmen ihren Blogs zu veröffentlichen über vegane Lebensmittel. Diese ganzen Monat, Die “V” Wort für tolle vegane Produkte, die es wert sind schriftlich über konzentriert, Lesen über, Kauf, versuchen und Verbreitung des Wortes über. Heute ist es […]

Continue Reading

Wie ein Vegan Pessach Seder Platte plus ein Rezept für Charoset Stellen

Jeder, der zu einer Pessach-Seder war, weiß, dass der Seder-Platte ist das Herzstück der Tabelle. Es ist reich an Symbolik der Exodus der hebräischen Sklaven und ist ein Hauptteil der Seder zeremonielle Rituale. Aber einige der Punkte auf der Seder-Platte sind nicht vegan-freundlich und […]

Continue Reading

Kürbis-Tofu Scramble mit Tofu und Feta Grünen

Es ist Oktober! Oktober ist mein Lieblings-Monat des Jahres. Das Wetter ist kühler und die Blätter werden, um alle meine Lieblings-Juwel getönten Farben: orange, grün, braun, rot und lila (Hallo, es gibt lila Blätter!). Es ist der Monat der Tom und mein Geburtstag. Dieses Jahr wird 10 Jahre, da wir in meiner erfüllt […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo Day #16: Herbed Crispy Fladenbrot – Regelmäßige und Glutenfrei

Willkommen zu einer weiteren Tag der VeganMoFo 2013, der einmonatigen Feier veganes Essen. Heute, Sie bekommen viel für Ihr Geld, da gebe ich Ihnen zwei…count ’em, zwei…Rezepte für Fladenbrot. Man verwendet Gluten Mehl und das andere ist glutenfrei. So ziemlich, die meisten Menschen sind abgedeckt. Und ich weiß, ich versprach […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo Day #5: Challah Französisch Toast

Willkommen zu einer weiteren Tranche von VeganMoFo 2013, der Monat leckere vegane Lebensmittel. Achten Sie darauf, immer mal in aller Monat für viele tolle Rezepte und Ideen. Ok, so habe ich jetzt gegeben Vegan Challah und vegane, Glutenfrei Challah Nun, was wollen Sie mit all dem zu tun übrig […]

Continue Reading

Sommer Squash Törtchen mit karamellisierten Zwiebeln und Tofu Ricotta

Es ist in der Nähe dieser Zeit immer, wenn die Leute, die das Glück haben, um Gemüsegärten sind mit Kürbis und Zucchini werden überrannt. Leider, Ich bin nicht einer jener Menschen,. Jedoch, Seit kurzem bin ich ein Bündel von diesen entzückenden crock Schalen mit Griffen und ich immer wieder versuchen, verschiedene Möglichkeiten denken, sie zu benutzen. Bisher […]

Continue Reading

Kichererbse Omeletts mit Pilzen, Grünen und Vegan Swiss

Sie wissen, wie viele Leute sagen, dass sie nicht / nicht glauben, sie könnten ohne Käse leben? Nicht mit mir. Anders als Mozzarella und Parmesan, Käse nicht Faktor in meinem Leben, dass viel. Wenn ich früher, zu einer vegetarischen träumen, Ich dachte, ich könnte nicht ohne leben Huhn, mein Lieblingsessen. Wieder falsch. Stellt sich heraus, das […]

Continue Reading

Spinat, Tomaten und Cheddar Mini-Quiches mit Zitrone Cashew Creme

Früher habe ich Eier lieben. Nicht alle Arten von Eiern. Tatsächlich, kaum eine Art. Ich mochte Rührei und Omlett. Das ist ziemlich viel es. Nicht viel Auswahl, aber ich liebte Eier in die 2 Möglichkeiten. Eier waren das letzte Tier Nahrung, die ich beseitigt, als ich vegan wurde. Für mich, Käse war […]

Continue Reading

Matzen Brei Gedämpfte Kale

Wie buchstabiert “Matzen?” Jedesmal, schreibe ich das Wort, Ich denke, dass ich es anders buchstabieren. Matze. Matzen. Matza. Mazza. Hmmm… Vor zwei Jahren habe ich geschrieben ein Rezept für Fried Matzoh. Ich sagte dann, dass das gleiche Rezept für Matzen Brei funktionieren würde, was wahr ist. Aber weil ich sie liebe und nicht gebraten Matzen Matzen […]

Continue Reading

Spinat, Artischocken und Mozzarella Tofu Frittata

Frittatas sind eines jener Gerichte, die ich Veganized ohne je in meinem Pre-vegan Tagen nichts gegessen. Aber ich wollte etwas Licht für das Abendessen zu machen und so viel wie ich liebe Tofu klettert, Ich wollte es ändern sich ein wenig. Das ist unglaublich einfach zu machen. Um es zusammen nimmt 5 zu […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo: Sunny Anderson und glutenfreies Frühstück Wurst

Die “V” Wort setzt seine Feier VeganMoFo mit dem Thema “Wenn die TV-Starköche Went Vegan.” Da der Tag des Veterans ist schnell näher, Ich dachte, ich würde diese Seite an jemanden, der nicht nur ein Starkoch, sondern auch ein US-Veteran widmen, Sunny Anderson. Sunny Anderson, von Food Network Kochen für Immobilien […]

Continue Reading

Joanne Banana Walnut Muffins

Eines der besten Geschenke, jeder kann im Leben gegeben werden, ist die einer speziellen Freund. Sie kennen die Art - der, der macht Sie neue Dinge auszuprobieren, die, die Sie in Schwierigkeiten mit bekommen, derjenige, der alle Ihre besten Geschichten und Erinnerungen Sterne, derjenige, der die Schwester Sie ist […]

Continue Reading

Tex Tofu Scramble mit Grünen

Jetzt können Sie die tragische Geschichte über die gehört haben, 50,000 Hennen, die verlassen wurden, zu verhungern, wenn ein Turlock, Kalifornien Ei-Hofbesitzer, Andrew Keung Chung, Geld ausging und nur die Vögel verlassen. Tierdienstleistungen wurden auf die Ranch nach Beschwerden über den Geruch genannt. Sie fanden, dass die Hühner nicht gewesen […]

Continue Reading

Mexican Sunday Brunch

Aaahhh, Sonn-! Sonntags bedeuten unterschiedliche Dinge für verschiedene Menschen. Für manche ist es ein Tag der Ruhe nach einer langen Arbeitswoche. Für einige bedeutet es die Teilnahme an der Kirche, um zu beten und danken. Für einige bedeutet es einen Tag, um Zeit mit Familie und Freunden verbringen. Im Laufe meines Lebens, Sonntag war schon immer einige hatten […]

Continue Reading

Site Werbeagentur Vegan Web Design


Hit Counter bereitgestellt durch Orange County Property Management

Archive | Breakfast & Brunch

Vegan Chilaquiles

If you eat a gluten-free diet, finding snacks that are healthy and delicious is important. That’s why it’s so great that there are companies like Beanfields Snacks. Their line of bean and rice chips are gluten-free, vegan and sooo good! I’ve reviewed Beanfields Snacks several times. They won a Trudy Award for Best Snack Food […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Strawberry Cheese Blintzes with Strawberry Basil Compote and GO Veggie!® Cream Cheese

Whenever my mother made blintzes, she would make dozens…literally. She would easily make about 100 blintzes – cheese and potato – and freeze them so we could enjoy them for weeks and months to come. My favorites were the potato blintzes with mashed potatoes mixed with caramelized onions. I’ve made a vegan version of my […]

Continue Reading

Asparagus Tofu Tartines with Light Vegan Hollandaise Sauce

I’ve been a fan of Rachael Ray since before I was vegan. So much of what I know about cooking I learned from watching her. Once I became vegan, I continued to watch her shows, read her magazines and learn more. I also attempt to veganize many of her recipes. My dream, after all, is […]

Continue Reading

Product Review: The NEW Vega One and a Chocolate Peanut Butter Banana Smoothie Recipe

The “V” Word did a product review back in September to tell you all about Vega and their products. Plus, I posted the very first smoothie recipe in the history of The “V” Word – a Pumpkin Pie Smoothie. Well, I’m writing about Vega again because there is a brand New Vega One. Vega listened […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo #20: Vegan Products I Love – Vega and Pumpkin Pie Smoothie

Welcome to the last entry for VeganMoFo 2014. VeganMoFo is the annual event where bloggers all over the world dedicate their blogs to posting about vegan food. This whole month, The “V” Word has focused on great vegan products that are worth writing about, reading about, buying, trying and spreading the word about. Today it’s […]

Continue Reading

How to Make a Vegan Passover Seder Plate Plus a Recipe for Charoset

  Anyone who has been to a Passover Seder knows that the Seder Plate is the centerpiece of the table. It is rich with symbolism of the Exodus of the Hebrew slaves and is a main part of the Seder’s ceremonial rituals. But some of the items on the Seder plate are not vegan-friendly and […]

Continue Reading

Pumpkin Tofu Scramble with Tofu Feta and Greens

  It’s October! October is my favorite month of the year. The weather is cooler and the leaves are turning to all my favorite jewel-toned colors: orange, green, brown, red and purple (hey, there are purple leaves!). It’s the month of Tom’s and my anniversary. This year will be 10 YEARS since we met in my […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo Day #16: Herbed Crispy Flatbread – Regular and Gluten-Free

  Welcome to another day of VeganMoFo 2013, the month-long celebration of vegan food.   Today you’re getting a lot of bang for your buck because I’m giving you two…count ’em, two…recipes for flatbread. One uses gluten flours and the other is gluten-free. So pretty much, most people are covered. And I know I promised […]

Continue Reading

Summer Squash Tartlets with Caramelized Onions and Tofu Ricotta

It’s getting near that time when people who are lucky enough to have vegetable gardens are overrun with squash and zucchini. Sadly, I’m not one of those people. However, I recently got a bunch of these adorable crock bowls with handles and I keep trying to think of different ways to use them. So far […]

Continue Reading

Chickpea Omelets with Mushrooms, Greens and Vegan Swiss

You know how lots of people say they didn’t/don’t think they could live without cheese? Not me. Other than mozzarella and grated parmesan, cheese didn’t factor into my life that much. When I used to dream of becoming a vegetarian, I thought I couldn’t live without chicken, my favorite food. Wrong again. Turns out the […]

Continue Reading

Spinach, Tomato and Cheddar Mini-Quiches with Lemon Cashew Cream

I used to love eggs. Not all kinds of eggs. In fact, hardly any kind. I liked scrambled eggs and omelets. That’s pretty much it. Not a lot of variety but I really loved eggs in those 2 ways. Eggs were the last animal food I eliminated when I became vegan. For me, cheese was […]

Continue Reading

Matzoh Brei over Steamed Kale

How do you spell “matzoh?” Everytime I write the word, I think I spell it differently. Matzo. Matzoh. Matza. Matzah. Hmmm… Two years ago I posted a recipe for Fried Matzoh. I said then that the same recipe would work for Matzoh Brei which is true. But because I love fried matzoh and not matzoh […]

Continue Reading

Spinach, Artichoke and Mozzarella Tofu Frittata

Frittatas are one of those dishes that I veganized without ever having eaten in my pre-vegan days. But I wanted to make something light for dinner and as much as I love tofu scrambles, I just wanted to change it up a bit. This is incredibly easy to make. Putting it together takes 5 to […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo: Sunny Anderson and Gluten-Free Breakfast Sausage

The “V” Word continues its celebration of VeganMoFo with the theme “If TV Celebrity Chefs Went Vegan.” Since Veteran’s Day is quickly approaching, I thought I would dedicate this page to someone who is not only a celebrity chef but also a United States veteran, Sunny Anderson. Sunny Anderson, of Food Network’s Cooking for Real […]

Continue Reading

Southwestern Tofu Scramble with Greens

By now you may have heard the tragic story about the 50,000 hens who were left to starve when a Turlock, California egg-farm owner, Andrew Keung Chung, ran out of money and just abandoned the birds. Animal Services were called to the ranch after complaints about the smell. They found that the chickens hadn’t been […]

Continue Reading

Mexican Sunday Brunch

Aaahhh, Sundays! Sundays mean different things to different people. For some it’s a day of rest after a long week of work. For some it means attendance at church to pray and give thanks. For some it means a day to spend quality time with family and friends. Throughout my life, Sunday has always had some […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management