Archiv | Suppen und Eintöpfe

Soy Curl Tortilla Soup

It’s fall. Yay! Fall is my favorite season. The leaves are already changing colors and floating to the ground. Every day Tom brings me in a beautiful leaf or two that he finds on his walks with Benny. It’s getting colder too and lately I’ve been craving soup. I’m loving the combination of tomatoes and […]

Continue Reading

Jamaican Soy Curls in Curried Tomato Cream Sauce

Years ago when I first got into cooking, I would watch cooking shows on TV endlessly. I credit watching these shows with the majority of my cooking knowledge. Damals, I used to get some local cable channels that played cooking shows not aired on the usual giant networks. That was very fortunate for me […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Jamaican Curried “Goat” Stew with Upton’s Naturals Seitan

Time does not heal all wounds. I know that I will be vegan for the rest of my life but that can never change that I wasn’t for the first half of my life. It can’t bring back all the animals who suffered and died for my appetite. While I look back and feel shame, […]

Continue Reading

Celebrate Cinco de Mayo with this Skillet Cheesy Enchilada Stew

Today is Cinco de Mayo, a day of celebration and lots of good food and drinks. So I had to share this amazing dish I made. Nun, it’s not really a dish – it’s an entire pot full of ooey-gooey cheesy, soy curl-y goodness. Aus irgendeinem Grund, I had cheese fondue in my mind. Ich habe […]

Continue Reading

Vegan “Huhn” Paprika über Breite Nudeln und Kale

Einer meiner Lieblings-Gewürzen ist Paprika. Es ist in meiner Top- 5 von Kräutern und Gewürzen ich nicht leben, sitzen neben Knoblauch, Oregano, Kümmel und Muskat. Ich füge es auf so ziemlich alle meine Gerichte, so die Idee, eine ganze Soße ist es verlockend. Paprikahuhn, auch als Huhn Paprika bekannt […]

Continue Reading

Produktbewertung: Broccoleaf und ein Rezept für eine Jamaican (Trinken) Soja-Curls Curry mit Broccoleaf

Ich liebe es, die Überprüfung neue vegane Produkte und Verbreitung des Wortes über all die wunderbaren vegane Produkte auf dem Markt. Das einzige, was ich in der Regel nicht bekommen, um zu überprüfen, jedoch, ist Gemüse. Nun, nicht frisches Gemüse, sowieso. Die meisten Produkte sind Lebensmittel, die in Gläsern kommen, Säcke und Kisten. Plus-, Ich glaube nicht, in der Regel etwa Gemüse denken […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Heiße und saure Suppe mit Tofu

Wenn das Leben Ihnen Schnee, Suppe machen! Es ist wieder schneit und es ist kalt. Es gibt nichts Besseres als eine heiße Suppe zum Aufwärmen. Ich wollte eine einfache Gemüsesuppe zu machen, aber ich fügte etwas hier und dort etwas und ehe man sich versieht, es diese Heiße und saure wurde […]

Continue Reading

Knoblauch und Ingwer-Suppe mit Udon-Nudeln (oder Reisnudeln)

OMG! Ich habe die schlimmste Kälte. Es ist buchstäblich der schlimmste Kälte die ich seit Jahren hatte. Mein Kopf ist gefüllt, meine Nase gestopft, Ich Niesen, Husten und meine Augen sind wässrig. Vielleicht ist es sogar die Grippe da bin ich ganz schmerz. Was immer es ist, Ich brauchte Suppe so warf ich zusammen, was ich hatte […]

Continue Reading

Wie ein Vegan Pessach Seder Platte plus ein Rezept für Charoset Stellen

Jeder, der zu einer Pessach-Seder war, weiß, dass der Seder-Platte ist das Herzstück der Tabelle. Es ist reich an Symbolik der Exodus der hebräischen Sklaven und ist ein Hauptteil der Seder zeremonielle Rituale. Aber einige der Punkte auf der Seder-Platte sind nicht vegan-freundlich und […]

Continue Reading

Curry-Kürbis-Suppe mit Croutons und Apple-Pacific Foods Produkte Rückblick

Einer meiner Lieblings-Dinge über den kälteren Jahreszeiten ist die Herstellung und den Verzehr von viel Suppe. Nichts wärmt besser, innen und außen, als die eine dampfende Schüssel in den Händen und löffeln delicious, Bohnenkraut Suppe in den Mund. Es ist warm, gemütliche und wohlige. Mit Erntedank kommen, meine Küche dreht sich alles […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo Day #17: Spicy Black Bean Suppe mit Kokos Sour Cream

Willkommen zu einer weiteren Tag der VeganMoFo 2013, der Monat leckere vegane Lebensmittel. Hoffentlich, Sie auschecken viele Blogs, die neu für Sie sein könnte und finden viele tolle neue Rezepte zu probieren.   The weather is getting colder fast. Die Blätter sind bereits verändert und fallen. It’s time to pull […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo Day #8: Arroz con Tofu Guisado (Reis mit Tofu Geschmorte)

Willkommen zu einer weiteren Tag der VeganMoFo 2013, der Monat veganes Essen. Achten Sie darauf, um einige der teilnehmenden Blogger. Eine unterhaltsame Art und Weise zu tun, ist zu gehen und klicken Sie auf www.randomofo.com “nächsten Blog” in der oberen rechten Ecke. Es wird nach dem Zufallsprinzip nehmen Sie verschiedene Blogs. Ich habe festgestellt […]

Continue Reading

Pasta e Fagioli (Pasta Fazool)

Hier ist noch eine weitere Ausgabe von “Dinge, die ich nicht essen, wenn ich ein Kind war.” Meine Mutter hat oft Pasta e Fagioli, die ausgesprochen wurde “fazool-Ordner.” Es ist eine italienische Suppe mit Bohnen und Pasta. Es ist berühmt in der erwähnten 1953 (nicht, Ich war noch nicht am Leben) Oscar-nominierten Song Dean Martin, “Das ist Amore.” Jeder weiß, […]

Continue Reading

Site Werbeagentur Vegan Web Design


Hit Counter bereitgestellt durch Orange County Property Management

Archive | Soups and Stews

Celebrate Cinco de Mayo with this Skillet Cheesy Enchilada Stew

Today is Cinco de Mayo, a day of celebration and lots of good food and drinks. So I had to share this amazing dish I made. Well, it’s not really a dish – it’s an entire pot full of ooey-gooey cheesy, soy curl-y goodness. For some reason, I had cheese fondue in my mind. I’ve […]

Continue Reading

Vegan “Chicken” Paprika over Wide Noodles and Kale

One of my favorite spices is paprika. It’s in my top 5 of herbs and spices I can’t live without, sitting alongside garlic, oregano, cumin and nutmeg. I add it to pretty much all my dishes so the idea of making an entire sauce with it is tantalizing. Chicken paprikash, also known as chicken paprikas […]

Continue Reading

Product Review: Broccoleaf and a recipe for Jamaican (Ital) Soy Curls Curry with Broccoleaf

I love reviewing new vegan products and spreading the word about all the wonderful vegan items on the market. The one thing I usually don’t get to review, however, is vegetables. Well, not fresh vegetables, anyway. Most products are foods that come in jars, bags and boxes. Plus, I don’t usually think about vegetables as […]

Continue Reading

How to Make a Vegan Passover Seder Plate Plus a Recipe for Charoset

  Anyone who has been to a Passover Seder knows that the Seder Plate is the centerpiece of the table. It is rich with symbolism of the Exodus of the Hebrew slaves and is a main part of the Seder’s ceremonial rituals. But some of the items on the Seder plate are not vegan-friendly and […]

Continue Reading

Curried Pumpkin Soup with Apple Croutons and Pacific Foods Products Review

  One of my favorite things about the colder seasons is making and eating lots of soup. Nothing warms you up better, inside and out, than holding a steaming bowl in your hands and spooning delicious, savory soup into your mouth. It’s warm, cozy and comforting. With Thanksgiving coming up, my cooking turns to all […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo Day #17: Spicy Black Bean Soup with Coconut Sour Cream

  Welcome to another day of VeganMoFo 2013, the month of delicious vegan food. Hopefully, you are checking out lots of blogs that might be new to you and finding lots of great new recipes to try.   The weather is getting colder fast. The leaves are already changing and falling. It’s time to pull […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo Day #8: Arroz con Tofu Guisado (Rice with Stewed Tofu)

  Welcome to another day of VeganMoFo 2013, the month of vegan food. Be sure to check out some of the participating bloggers. A fun way to do that is to go to www.randomofo.com and click “next blog” in the upper right hand corner. It will randomly take you to different blogs. I have found […]

Continue Reading

Pasta e Fagioli (Pasta Fazool)

Here is yet another edition of “Things I Wouldn’t Eat When I Was a Kid.” My mother often made Pasta e Fagioli which was pronounced “pasta fazool.” It’s an Italian soup made with beans and pasta. It is famously mentioned in the 1953 (no, I wasn’t alive yet) Oscar-nominated Dean Martin song, “That’s Amore.” Everyone knows […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management