Archives | Mai, 2011

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Tempeh "Crab" Cakes with Horseradish-Dill Mayo Edition

Quand je grandissais, mon rêve était de vivre dans Island City. Ce n'était pas vraiment sur Island City, en soi. J'ai adoré l'eau, les bateaux et le port de plaisance et Island City était le seul endroit où je n'avais jamais été qui avait ces choses. Ayant grandi dans le South Bronx où la baignade dans […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Tofu Piccata édition

L'un des meilleurs emplois que j'ai jamais eu était quand je travaillais dans un restaurant italien. J'étais à l'école de médecine et j'avais désespérément besoin d'argent pour la nourriture et les frais. Mon père venait de mourir et j'étais sur ma tête en prêts. Lorsqu'il n'étudie pas, I spent a lot of my free time […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Burgers de pois chiches avec sauce tzatziki édition

Il ya quelques années, Je parcourais citations et dictons Vegan partager avec les gens sur un forum de discussion. Un jour, je cherchais quelque chose de léger (il ya quelques blagues et devinettes Vegan vraiment drôle) et j'ai trouvé ce poème. J'ai tout de suite aimé et regardé l'auteur. C'est ainsi que j'ai appris […]

Continue Reading

Fête des Mères

Remarques: Il s'agit d'une adaptation d'un poste plus tôt, Save the Children. Thank you to C-A-L-F and Evolve! Campaigns for allowing the sharing of pictures. A Mother’s Story Chloe had been happily anticipating the birth of her new baby. Elle portait son bébé à l'intérieur de son pendant neuf longs mois. Ils étaient l'un, mère et l'enfant. It had […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Baked aubergine parmigiana édition

Il ya tellement de choses que vous ne comprenez pas ou appréciez de votre famille jusqu'à ce que vous êtes âgé et vous pouvez les voir dans un autre, perspective plus sage. J'ai beaucoup pensé à ma mère récents. C'est probablement parce que la fête des mères est à venir et je manque ma mère terriblement. And because I am always thinking […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter fournies par Orange County gestion immobilière

Archive | May, 2011

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Tempeh "Crab" Cakes with Horseradish-Dill Mayo Edition

When I was growing up, my dream was to live in City Island.  It wasn’t really about City Island, per se. I loved the water, the boats and the marina and City Island was the only place I had ever been that had those things. Having grown up in the South Bronx where swimming in […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Chickpea Burgers with Tzatziki Sauce Edition

A couple of years ago, I was perusing Vegan quotes and sayings to share with people on a discussion board. One day I was looking for something light-hearted (there are some really funny Vegan jokes and riddles) and I found this poem. I instantly loved it and looked up the author. That’s how I learned […]

Continue Reading

Mother’s Day

Notes: This is an adaptation of an earlier post, Save the Children. Thank you to C-A-L-F  and Evolve! Campaigns for allowing the sharing of pictures. A Mother’s Story Chloe had been happily anticipating the birth of her new baby. She carried her baby inside her for nine long months. They were one, mother and child. It had […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Baked Eggplant Parmigiana Edition

There are so many things you don’t understand or appreciate about your family until you are older and can see them from a different, wiser perspective. I’ve been thinking a lot about my mother lately. Probably it’s because Mother’s Day is coming up and I miss my mother terribly. And because I am always thinking […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management