Archives | Septembre, 2011

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Aubergine indienne au Chili-sauce au yogourt édition

Grandir, Je n'ai pas eu un palais très sophistiqué. En fait, Je savais pas d'autres aliments en plus de la cuisine de ma mère et le restaurant sorties occasionnelles. La seule “ethnique” aliments que je mangeais étaient italienne et juive, fois cuit par ma mère (et exceptionnellement, Je pourrais ajouter). I guess you could say I was a very picky […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Chou-fleur orange, Brocoli et tomates cerises avec riz brun Penne dans une sauce à l'ail rôti édition Noyer-crème de coco

Donc, dans mon dernier recette, J'ai dit que je l'ai acheté à la fois de la pourpre et le chou-fleur orange et comment j'étais plus angoissante que faire avec eux. Avec la tête pourpre, J'ai fait cette incroyablement belle soupe de chou-fleur pourpre avec cheddar chips. Cela m'a laissé avec la tête orange vif de chou-fleur. Que […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Violet soupe de chou-fleur avec cheddar chips édition

C'est maintenant en Septembre. L'été est presque terminé et le temps se refroidit déjà. Puis à nouveau, quelques jours ont été chaud et humide. Les sections de produire des supermarchés et les stands du marché de l'agriculteur illustrent le changement à venir de saisons. Le jaune vif et vert courgette reste à côté de la butternut jaune profond et les courges d'hiver. […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter fournies par Orange County gestion immobilière

Archive | September, 2011

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Indian Eggplant in Chile-Yogurt Sauce Edition

Growing up, I didn’t have a very sophisticated palate. In fact, I knew no other foods besides my mother’s cooking and the occasional restaurant outing. The only “ethnic” foods I ate were Italian and Jewish, both cooked by my mother (and exceptionally, I might add). I guess you could say I was a very picky […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Ratatouille Stew Edition

This is the time of year when all the people who are fortunate enough to have gardens start wondering what to do with all the masses of vegetables they have harvested. Their kitchens are overrun with tomatoes, squash, zucchini, eggplants, peppers, corn, etc. They begin marathons of cooking, canning and freezing. Well, I have no […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Orange Cauliflower, Broccoli and Cherry Tomatoes with Brown Rice Penne in a Roasted Garlic Walnut-Coconut Cream Sauce Edition

So in my last recipe, I mentioned that I bought both the purple and the orange cauliflower and how I was agonizing over what to do with them. With the purple head, I made that incredibly beautiful Purple Cauliflower Soup with Cheddar Crisps. That left me with the bright orange head of cauliflower. What to […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Purple Cauliflower Soup with Cheddar Crisps Edition

It’s now September. Summer is almost over and the weather is getting cooler already. Then again, some days have been hot and muggy. The produce sections of the supermarkets and the farmer’s market stands illustrate the coming change of seasons. The bright yellow and green summer squash rest next to the deeper yellow butternut and winter squash. […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management