Archiv | Dezember, 2011

Mushroom and Walnut Gehackte "Liver"

Wieder einmal finde ich mich vorbereiten eine vegane Version eines Gerichtes habe ich nie als Nicht-Veganer schmeckt. Das ist richtig, Diese jüdischen, Jeschiwa unterrichtet Mädchen noch nie geschmeckt gehackte Leber. Als Kind, meine Mutter hat mich zwingen, Leber ein paar Mal essen, aber ich hasste es, und sie (Gott sei Dank) gab. Während es […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Herausforderung: No-Bake-Frischkäse Peanut Butter Pie mit Schokolade Schlagsahne

Whenever the Bitchin’ Kitchen Supperclub Challenge is a dessert, Ich kriechen. Ich bin nicht gut darin, Desserts. Aber ich bin auch nicht einer, der von einer Herausforderung scheuen und das Dessert von Nadia G war ein großes. Da ich normalerweise nicht Desserts, Ich hatte noch nicht einmal die entsprechende Ausrüstung. Ich hatte […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Glutenfrei, Soja-Free Schlagsahne und Schokoladen-Mousse

Veganer sind die süßesten Menschen. Ich weiß das, weil es noch nie so viel Nachfrage für ein Rezept, wie es für meine glutenfrei, Soja-frei Schlagsahne und Schokoladenmousse. Meine Suppen und Gerichte Brokkoli, Heimat der Burg, nie diese Art von Aufmerksamkeit zu bekommen. Or maybe it’s because everyone knows that I don’t do […]

Continue Reading

Glutenfrei-Lasagne mit Ricotta Haselnuss, Cashew-Käse-Soße und Marinara Sauce

Es könnte für einige Leute abschreckend wirken: Wie kann ich eine köstliche Lasagne ohne Milch, Fleisch oder Eier? Leicht! Wie kann ich eine köstliche vegane Lasagne, die glutenfrei ist? Kein Problem! Wie kann ich eine leckere vegane machen, glutenfreie Lasagne, die auch ist sojafrei? Einfach! Keine lange Geschichte hier. Tom liebt Lasagne. Ich wollte es machen […]

Continue Reading

"Merry Mocha" Holiday Giveaway

Was Pitbulls und Schokolade gemeinsam haben? Sie sind beide süß, sie sind beide oft einen schlechten Ruf gegeben und sie beide Leidenschaften von Sarah Gross sind, Gründer der Rettungs Schokolade. Gegründet 2010 und hat seinen Hauptsitz in Brooklyn, New York, Rettungs Schokolade schenkt 100% der Nettogewinne aus ihren Verkäufen zu den Tier […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Herausforderung: Puttanesca Panzarottis

Diese Woche Bitchin’ Die Küche hatte ihren Urlaub auf spezielle TV, wo Nadia G. vorbereitet “Das Fest der Sieben Gerichte.” Am Ende der Folge, zeigten sie Nadia Weihnachts Musik-Video, “Ein Bitchin’ Weihnachten” die mehrere Gast-Stars wie Vegan Black Metal Chef vorge. Er knallt aus einem Urlaub Geschenk-Box, um Speck zu denunzieren […]

Continue Reading

Mexican Sunday Brunch

Aaahhh, Sonn-! Sonntags bedeuten unterschiedliche Dinge für verschiedene Menschen. Für manche ist es ein Tag der Ruhe nach einer langen Arbeitswoche. Für einige bedeutet es die Teilnahme an der Kirche, um zu beten und danken. Für einige bedeutet es einen Tag, um Zeit mit Familie und Freunden verbringen. Im Laufe meines Lebens, Sonntag war schon immer einige hatten […]

Continue Reading

Meine 5 Favorite Gift Ideas that Help Sanctuaries and Animal Organizations

It’s that time of year again – time to start buying holiday gifts for our loved ones (and even our not so loved ones). I love buying gifts that give back to the organizations and to the animals. Tom and I have a tradition that at least one of our Chanukah gifts to each other […]

Continue Reading

Site Werbeagentur Vegan Web Design


Hit Counter bereitgestellt durch Orange County Property Management

Archive | December, 2011

Mushroom and Walnut Chopped "Liver"

Once again I find myself preparing a vegan version of a dish I never tasted as a non-vegan. That’s right, this Jewish, Yeshivah-schooled girl has never tasted chopped liver. As a kid, my mother did force me to eat liver a couple of times but I hated it and she (thankfully) gave up. While it […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Challenge: No-Bake Cream Cheese Peanut Butter Pie with Chocolate Whipped Cream

Whenever the Bitchin’ Kitchen Supperclub Challenge is a dessert, I cringe. I am not good at making desserts. But I am also not one to shy away from a challenge and this dessert of Nadia G’s was a big one. Since I don’t normally make desserts, I didn’t even have the appropriate equipment. I had […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Gluten-Free, Soy-Free Whipped Creams and Chocolate Mousse

Vegans are the sweetest people. I know this because there has never been so much demand for a recipe as there has been for my gluten-free, soy-free whipped creams and chocolate mousse. My soups and broccoli dishes, even kale, never get this kind of attention. Or maybe it’s because everyone knows that I don’t do […]

Continue Reading

Gluten-Free Lasagna with Hazelnut Ricotta, Cashew Cheese Sauce and Marinara Sauce

It might seem daunting to some people: How can I make a delicious lasagna with no dairy, meat or eggs? Easy! How can I make a delicious vegan lasagna that’s gluten-free? No problem! How can I make a delicious vegan, gluten-free lasagna that’s also soy-free? Simple! No long story here. Tom loves lasagna. I wanted it to make […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Challenge: Puttanesca Panzarottis

This week Bitchin’ Kitchen had their holiday special on TV where Nadia G. prepared “The Feast of the Seven Dishes.” At the end of the episode, they showed Nadia’s Christmas music video, “A Bitchin’ Christmas” which featured several guest stars including Vegan Black Metal Chef. He pops out of a holiday gift box to denounce bacon […]

Continue Reading

Mexican Sunday Brunch

Aaahhh, Sundays! Sundays mean different things to different people. For some it’s a day of rest after a long week of work. For some it means attendance at church to pray and give thanks. For some it means a day to spend quality time with family and friends. Throughout my life, Sunday has always had some […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management