Tag Archives | Italienisch

Gluten-Free Vegan Spicy Eggplant Sausages

What do you do when you love vegan sausages but they don’t sell them in any markets near you or are just out of your budget? Even worse, what happens if you’re gluten-free? Nun, then you make your own at home. It’s really easy. I wanted to make a gluten-free version of my favorite sausages, […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Meatball Parmigiana Hero Made with Neat Italian Mix and Egg Replacer

I reviewed Neat – a Healthy Replacement for Meat a few months ago when I made my Vegan Sloppy Joses using their Neat Mexican Mix. Today I’m writing about their Italian mix AND their new egg replacer, the Neat Egg. The Neat Egg Mix is made with chia seeds and chickpeas. You just mix it […]

Continue Reading

Italian White Bean Dip and Plentils from Enjoy Life Foods

When it comes to salty, crunchy foods, I have very little willpower. You can keep your chocolate and your ice cream; just give me the chips. It’s because I have so little control over potato chips that I either try to avoid them or I make my own Homemade Baked Potato Chips. So when a crunchy […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Mozzarella-Stuffed Cannellini Burgers with Spinach Pesto

Over the years I have made a lot of vegan burgers. I have Kidney Bean-Walnut Burgers, Black-Eyed Pea Burgers, Buffalo Linsen Burgers, Kichererbsen-Burger, Hoisin Black Bean Burger, Moussaka Burgers, Auberginen-Burger, Trudy “Beefy” Burgers, QBC (Quinoa, Broccoli and Chickpea) Burgers, Gebratene Beet Burgers, and Green Chile Queso Beast Burgers. I’ve written articles here and […]

Continue Reading

Vegan und glutenfreie Tomate und Knoblauch Foccacia

Ich war in der Stimmung, um zu backen, aber ich wollte nicht, dass etwas Süßes. Mein herzhaften Seite gewinnt immer. Ich habe eine Foccacia mit Tomaten, Knoblauch und Kräutern. Wenn Sie noch nie gehabt haben Foccacia, es ist ein dickes Brot, das ähnlich wie sizilianische Pizza ist. Es kann deutlich gemacht werden, oder es können andere Bestandteile gefüllt haben […]

Continue Reading

Meine Artikel auf, wie man verschiedenen ethnischen Küche auf One Green Planet kochen

Hallo allerseits. Ich bin hier, um Sie auf One Green Planet auf einem anderen meiner Kochartikel aufmerksam. Jeden Tag ein Artikel von mir ist auf One Green Planet veröffentlicht. Es ist wie mit meiner eigenen täglichen Spalte! Die meisten meiner Artikel sind Anleitungen über das Kochen mit Rezepten. Also, falls Sie nicht bewusst waren […]

Continue Reading

Nudeln mit Bolognese-Sauce Vegan

“Dies ist die beste Soße Sie je gemacht haben,” Tom sagte, als er war Putting einige der übrig gebliebenen Bolognese-Sauce auf etwas Brot für einen Snack. “Ich denke, es schmeckt genau wie Mamas,” Ich antwortete,. Und es war wahr. Jeder Bissen dieser Sauce hat mich gleich wieder zu Fleisch-Sauce meiner Mutter und […]

Continue Reading

Spinat und Artischocken rollatini

Einige Lebensmittel-Kombinationen sind Ehen im Himmel geschlossen. Nehmen Sie eine Lieblings-Dip, kombinieren Sie es mit einem Lieblingsnudelgericht und servieren es in einzelnen kleinen Roll-ups und Ihnen eine erstaunliche Gericht, das machen Sie in Ihrem Kopf rollen Sie die Augen wieder haben. Ich freue mich über cremig sprechen, cheesy spinach-artichoke dip combined with the decadence of […]

Continue Reading

Das Fest der Sieben Vegan Fische

Das Fest der sieben Fische ist ein italienisch-amerikanische Heiligabend Tradition. Es stammt aus der römisch-katholischen Tradition der Verzicht auf Fleisch und Milch freitags, während der Fastenzeit und an den Vorabenden von bestimmten Feiertagen. Die Leute würden statt essen Fische, die in der Regel in Öl gebraten wurde. Im Laufe der Jahre, viele Arten von Fisch […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Calamari in einer Scampi-Sauce mit Paprika und Oliven und Sophies Küche Bewertung

Ich kam zu gerne Fisch essen, später im Leben. Anders als gefrorene Fischstäbchen, Ich habe nie gern Fisch essen. Später, jedoch, Ich kam zu essen Garnelen lieben, Lachs, Wels, Sohle, und Calamari. Ich das erste Mal, dass ich aß Calamari erinnern. Sitzen in einem Restaurant, Ich kaute entfernt auf der gebratenen, panierte Ringe, […]

Continue Reading

Pasta e Fagioli (Pasta Fazool)

Hier ist noch eine weitere Ausgabe von “Dinge, die ich nicht essen, wenn ich ein Kind war.” Meine Mutter hat oft Pasta e Fagioli, die ausgesprochen wurde “fazool-Ordner.” Es ist eine italienische Suppe mit Bohnen und Pasta. Es ist berühmt in der erwähnten 1953 (nicht, Ich war noch nicht am Leben) Oscar-nominierten Song Dean Martin, “Das ist Amore.” Jeder weiß, […]

Continue Reading

Struffoli Fried "Honig" Eier – Regelmäßige und Glutenfrei

Dies könnte Beweis ist die Welt zu Ende sein – Ich poste 2 Dessert-Rezepte in einer Reihe!! Etwas ist definitiv mit dem Universum. Aber es ist Weihnachten, und ich habe zu dieser Behandlung, die meine Mutter immer für den Urlaub gemacht nachgedacht. Struffoli sind kleine frittierte Teig Kugeln, die mit Honig überstiegen werden […]

Continue Reading

Lotsa Latkes Teil II: Globale Mash-Ups

Gestern habe ich geschrieben 4 Rezepte für Gemüse gefüllte Latkes: traditionellen Kartoffel Latkes, Kartoffel-Zucchini Latkes, Zucchini-Karotten und Rosenkohl Latkes Latkes. Heute werde ich globale, Maischen bis die üblichen Kartoffel-Latkes mit einigen meiner Lieblings ethnischen Aromen. Es macht wirklich Spaß, die Dinge aufzurütteln und neue Dinge ausprobieren. Ich habe 5 verschiedene Arten von Geschmack gefüllt […]

Continue Reading

Super-dekadent-Lasagne mit Spinat und Ricotta Tofu Mamas Marinara Sauce

Manchmal fühlst du dich wie eine Mutter, manchmal nicht. Im letzten Winter Ich habe eine Rezept für meine Gluten-Free-Lasagne mit Ricotta Haselnuss, Cashew-Käse-Soße und Marinara Sauce. Es war ein köstliches Dreierwette von vegan, gluten-und sojafrei Genuss. Diese Woche Tom beschenkt mich mit einem neuen Lasagne Pfanne, so dachte ich, ich würde zurückkehren […]

Continue Reading

Rotini Alfredo mit Spargel und Erbsen

Aufgewachsen, jeden Sonntag meine Mutter würde zwei Dinge machen: Hühnersuppe mit Matzohbälle und einem riesigen Topf mit Tomatensauce für Pasta. Diese wöchentliche Ritual vertreten sowohl ihr Erbe und Erziehung: Jüdischen, aber immer in der italienischen Stadt angehoben. Tatsächlich, Kindheit beste Freundin meiner Mutter, Dolores (dessen Bruder, Jackie Vernon, ist die Stimme […]

Continue Reading

Site Werbeagentur Vegan Web Design


Hit Counter bereitgestellt durch Orange County Property Management

Tag Archives | Italian

Vegan Meatball Parmigiana Hero Made with Neat Italian Mix and Egg Replacer

I reviewed Neat – a Healthy Replacement for Meat a few months ago when I made my Vegan Sloppy Joses using their Neat Mexican Mix. Today I’m writing about their Italian mix AND their new egg replacer, the Neat Egg. The Neat Egg Mix is made with chia seeds and chickpeas. You just mix it […]

Continue Reading

Italian White Bean Dip and Plentils from Enjoy Life Foods

When it comes to salty, crunchy foods, I have very little willpower. You can keep your chocolate and your ice cream; just give me the chips. It’s because I have so little control over potato chips that I either try to avoid them or I make my own Homemade Baked Potato Chips. So when a crunchy […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Mozzarella-Stuffed Cannellini Burgers with Spinach Pesto

Over the years I have made a lot of vegan burgers. I have Kidney Bean-Walnut Burgers, Black-Eyed Pea Burgers, Buffalo Lentil Burgers, Chickpea Burgers, Hoisin Black Bean Burgers, Moussaka Burgers, Eggplant Burgers, Trudy’s “Beefy” Burgers, QBC (Quinoa, Broccoli and Chickpea) Burgers, Roasted Beet Burgers, and Green Chile Queso Beast Burgers. I’ve written articles here and […]

Continue Reading

My Articles on How to Cook Different Ethnic Cuisines on One Green Planet

Hi everyone. I’m here to alert you to another of my cooking series articles on One Green Planet. Every weekday an article of mine is published on One Green Planet. It’s like having my own daily column! Most of my articles are How-Tos about cooking along with recipes. So in case you weren’t aware of […]

Continue Reading

Spinach and Artichoke Rollatini

Some food combinations are marriages made in Heaven. Take a favorite dip, combine it with a favorite pasta dish and serve it in individual little roll-ups and you have an amazing dish that will make you roll your eyes back in your head. I’m talking about creamy, cheesy spinach-artichoke dip combined with the decadence of […]

Continue Reading

The Feast of the Seven Vegan Fishes

The Feast of the Seven Fishes is an Italian-American Christmas Eve tradition. It dates back to the Roman Catholic tradition of abstaining from meat and dairy on Fridays, during Lent and on the eves of certain holidays. People would instead eat fish that was usually fried in oil. Over the years, many types of fish […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Calamari in a Scampi Sauce with Peppers and Olives and Sophie’s Kitchen Review

  I came to like eating fish later in life. Other than frozen fish sticks, I just never liked eating fish. Later, however, I came to love eating shrimp, salmon, catfish, sole, and calamari. I remember the first time I ate calamari. Sitting in a restaurant, I was munching away on the fried, breaded rings, […]

Continue Reading

Pasta e Fagioli (Pasta Fazool)

Here is yet another edition of “Things I Wouldn’t Eat When I Was a Kid.” My mother often made Pasta e Fagioli which was pronounced “pasta fazool.” It’s an Italian soup made with beans and pasta. It is famously mentioned in the 1953 (no, I wasn’t alive yet) Oscar-nominated Dean Martin song, “That’s Amore.” Everyone knows […]

Continue Reading

Struffoli Fried "Honey" Balls – Regular and Gluten-Free

This could be proof the world is going to end – I’m posting 2 dessert recipes in a row!! Something is definitely up with the universe. But it’s Christmastime and I’ve been thinking about this treat that my mother always made for the holidays.  Struffoli are little fried dough balls that are topped with honey […]

Continue Reading

Lotsa Latkes Part II: Global Mash-Ups

Yesterday I posted 4 recipes for vegetable-filled latkes: traditional potato latkes, potato-zucchini latkes, zucchini-carrot latkes and Brussels sprouts latkes. Today I am going global, mashing up the customary potato latkes with some of my favorite ethnic flavors. It’s really fun to shake things up and try new things. I made 5 different styles of flavor-filled […]

Continue Reading

Super Decadent Lasagna with Spinach Tofu Ricotta and Mom’s Marinara Sauce

Sometimes you feel like a nut, sometimes you don’t. Last winter I posted a recipe for my Gluten-Free Lasagna with Hazelnut Ricotta, Cashew Cheese Sauce and Marinara Sauce. It was a delicious trifecta of vegan, gluten-free and soy-free indulgence. This week Tom gifted me with a new lasagna pan so I thought I would return […]

Continue Reading

Rotini Alfredo with Asparagus and Peas

Growing up, every Sunday my mother would make two things: chicken soup with matzoh balls and a huge pot of tomato sauce for pasta. This weekly ritual represented both her heritage and upbringing: Jewish but always raised in Italian neighborhoods. In fact, my mother’s childhood best friend, Dolores (whose brother, Jackie Vernon, is the voice […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management