Tag Archives | Burger

Double Black Bean Tofu Cheeseburgers with Mori-Nu Silken Tofu

While I like to consider myself something of a tofu aficionado, I’m not so experienced using silken tofu. I think I used it once or twice while attempting tofu omelets and Matzoh Brei. But otherwise, I don’t think about using it too much. Now I’m trying to change that and learn my way around silken […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Mozzarella-Stuffed Cannellini Burgers with Spinach Pesto

Over the years I have made a lot of vegan burgers. I have Kidney Bean-Walnut Burgers, Black-Eyed Pea Burgers, Buffalo Linsen Burgers, Kichererbsen-Burger, Hoisin Black Bean Burger, Moussaka Burgers, Auberginen-Burger, Trudy “Beefy” Burgers, QBC (Quinoa, Broccoli and Chickpea) Burgers, Gebratene Beet Burgers, and Green Chile Queso Beast Burgers. I’ve written articles here and […]

Continue Reading

Grüner Chile Queso Beast Burger mit Guacamole und darüber hinaus Fleisch des Tieres Burger

Bereitet euch vor: Das Tier steht vor der Tür! Gerade als ich dachte, ich könnte nicht die Liebe jenseits Fleisch mehr, sie entfesseln The Beast. Das Tier ist darüber hinaus neue Burger Fleisch ist. Das Tier Burger ist erstaunlich,! Neben Fleisch verändert die ganze vegetarischen Burger-Spiel mit diesem. Dieses Viertel-Pfund-vegane Burger ist unglaublich,. Es sieht aus wie ein […]

Continue Reading

Meine Artikel auf, wie man verschiedenen ethnischen Küche auf One Green Planet kochen

Hallo allerseits. Ich bin hier, um Sie auf One Green Planet auf einem anderen meiner Kochartikel aufmerksam. Jeden Tag ein Artikel von mir ist auf One Green Planet veröffentlicht. Es ist wie mit meiner eigenen täglichen Spalte! Die meisten meiner Artikel sind Anleitungen über das Kochen mit Rezepten. Also, falls Sie nicht bewusst waren […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo #10: Vegan Artikel Ich liebe – Edward & Söhne und ein Rezept für Bhindi Masala

Willkommen zu einer weiteren Tag der VeganMoFo, der Monat veganes Essen. VeganMoFo ist eine jährliche Veranstaltung, bei der Blogger auf der ganzen Welt widmen ihre Beiträge zu veganes Essen, jeden Tag für einen Monat. In diesem Jahr die “V” Wort tut das Thema “Vegan Artikel Ich liebe” die einige große vegane Produkte, die sind zu decken […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo #7: Artikel I Liebe – Amys Küche

Welcome to another installment of VeganMoFo, die vegane Monat von Lebensmitteln. VeganMoFo ist eine spektakuläre jährliche Veranstaltung, bei der Blogger auf der ganzen Welt widmen sich auf die Entsendung jeden Tag für einen Monat alles über veganes Essen. Dieses Jahr, Die “V” Wort auf vegane Produkte, die es wert sind schriftlich über die sich, worth buying and worth […]

Continue Reading

Qrunch Grün Chile Burgers mit gelbem Reis und gebratenes Gemüse-Medley mit Jalapeno-Pfeffer Mayo Garniert

Im Laufe der Jahre habe ich über ein Dutzend vegane Burger Rezepten entwickelt – teilweise, weil ich liebe Burger und teilweise, weil es nicht viele bereit vegan Burger, Ich mag genug, um zu kaufen. Mir, die meisten von ihnen haben nicht viel Geschmack und die Textur lässt viel zu wünschen übrig. Und Befund […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo #9: Stellen Sie Dr. V – Burgers

Stellen Sie Dr. V – Burgers Willkommen in einem anderen Tag der VeganMoFo - der Monat veganes Essen. Achten Sie darauf, um einige der tausend teilnehmenden Blogger! Es macht immer Spaß, neue Blogs zu finden, neue Rezepte und neue Freunde.   Today The “V” Word is featuring the 2nd edition of “Ask Dr. V "- […]

Continue Reading

Trudy "Beefy" Burgers

Es wurde 5 Jahren, seit ich begann kochen vegan essen und dies ist das erste Mal, dass ich TVP verwendet haben. Ich hatte eine Tüte es sitzt auf dem Regal, aber aus irgendeinem Grund, Ich habe nie versucht es. Also den anderen Tag öffnete ich den Beutel und schuf eines der besten Burger […]

Continue Reading

Hoisin Black Bean Burger mit Spicy Sauce Sesam

Chinesisches Essen ist köstlich. BBQ Essen ist sehr lecker. Hier erhalten Sie die doppelte Köstlichkeit, denn dies ist eine chinesische BBQ Burger. Der Burger ist Protein verpackt, nussig und würzig belegt mit gegrilltem Gemüse und einer würzigen Sauce Sesam. Nur nicht versuchen, es mit Stäbchen zu essen. Hoisin Black Bean Burger mit Spicy Sauce Sesam […]

Continue Reading

Gebratene Beet Burgers

Beets sind eine jener Lebensmittel, die ich hatte immer “Regeln” für. Als ich ein Kind war,, Ich liebte Rüben…aus der Dose. Sie hatten kalt sein; Ich würde nicht essen sie warm. Pfui! Und es war am besten, wenn sie ganz waren, nicht geschnitten. Geschnitten war ok, aber insgesamt war mehr Spaß. Meine Mutter […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo Halbzeit Recap

VeganMoFo ist die Hälfte schon vorbei. Mein Thema ist “Wenn die TV-Starköche Went Vegan” und in jedem Beitrag habe ich meine eigene vegan und glutenfreie Version von Starkoch Rezept gemacht. Bisher habe ich Rachael Ray bedeckt, Giada de Laurentiis, Gordon Ramsay, Michael Chiarello, Pat und Gina Neely, Melissa d'arabischen und Bobby Flay. I […]

Continue Reading

4th Juli Freedom Menü (und ein neues Rezept)!

Am 4. Juli, wie wir feiern Unabhängigkeitstag der Vereinigten Staaten, wir sollten natürlich an all diejenigen, die nicht frei sind, Menschen und nicht-menschlichen gleichermaßen. Und wir sollten uns ein Beispiel dafür, wie einfach und wichtig es ist, sich von einem Lebensstil mit Grausamkeit gefüllt befreien so eingestellt, dass eines Tages alle […]

Continue Reading

Kidney-Bohnen-Walnuss-Burger

Ich bin stolz darauf zu sagen, dass ich endlich perfektioniert die Kunst der Veggie-Burger, und ich muss zurück zu gehen und neu zu schreiben meine älteren Rezepte zu meinem neuen Tricks zu übernehmen. Keine Burger mehr, die auseinander fallen, wenn man sie berührt. Nicht mehr benötigen, um überziehen sie in Mehl oder Semmelbrösel, ihnen zu geben […]

Continue Reading

Black-Eyed Pea Burgers mit Mississippi Comeback Sauce

“Die Candy Man macht alles, was er backt befriedigend und deliciousNow Sie über Ihre Kindheit Wünsche sprechen, Sie können sogar essen die Gerichte“ Aufgewachsen, Ich liebte Burger. Tatsächlich, als ich ein Kind war, Mein Vater würde mich zum Frühstück, bevor er fuhr mich zur Schule. Er arbeitete Nächte so für ihn, diese Mahlzeit […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Makeover Vegan: Kichererbsen-Burger mit Tzatziki Sauce Ausgabe

Ein paar Jahre vor, Ich war Lesen Vegan Zitate und Sprüche, mit Menschen in einer Diskussionsrunde zu teilen. Eines Tages wurde ich für etwas unbeschwerter Blick (es gibt einige wirklich lustige Vegan Witze und Rätsel) und ich fand dieses Gedicht. Ich liebte es sofort und sah den Autor. Das ist, wie ich gelernt habe […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Makeover Vegan: Buffalo Burger Linsen Ausgabe

Eines meiner Lieblingsrezepte ist mein “Huhn-Fried Steak / Buffalo Wings” Edition, die eine Doppel heiße Soße getaucht zerschlagen Seitan Schnitzel serviert auf einer Karotte und Sellerie-Salat und gekrönt mit Vegan Bleu Käse ist http://thevword.net/2009/11/extreme-vegan-makeover-chicken-fried / Aber ich habe glutenfrei seit zwei Monaten (heute) und so musste ich Seitan verzichten. Es ist nicht, dass ich Gluten-Intoleranz. Nicht […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Makeover Vegan: Improvisations Ausgabe: "McVegans," Cheezeburgers, Maiskolben mit Knoblauchbutter Spicy Chile, Süße N'Crunchy Farbe Slaw & Einfache Sommersalat

Zwischen Tom und ich in zwischen Häusern und aus Taschen leben wie die Nomaden seit dem letzten Winter und den Auswirkungen, die auf meine Gesundheit gehabt hat, (darunter das Fehlen von Arbeitsplätzen), haben wir auf eine Menge Dinge vermisst. Wir haben nicht gesehen oder gesprochen, um unsere Freunde, wir nicht in der Lage zu besuchen […]

Continue Reading

Site Werbeagentur Vegan Web Design


Hit Counter bereitgestellt durch Orange County Property Management

Tag Archives | burgers

The Best Vegan Chicken Burgers Ever!

One of my favorite fast-food things to eat in my pre-vegan era – I guess that would be like 2004 B.V. – was chicken burgers. I would go to Wendy’s and get their chicken sandwich with mayo, lettuce and tomato. Not surprising since my favorite food was chicken and fried chicken cutlets were a staple. […]

Continue Reading

Double Black Bean Tofu Cheeseburgers with Mori-Nu Silken Tofu

While I like to consider myself something of a tofu aficionado,  I’m not so experienced using silken tofu. I think I used it once or twice while attempting tofu omelets and Matzoh Brei. But otherwise, I don’t think about using it too much. Now I’m trying to change that and learn my way around silken […]

Continue Reading

Portobello Seitan Stroganoff and Review of Sweet Earth Natural Foods (Part Two)

When I offered to do a review and develop a recipe for Sweet Earth Natural Foods, I honestly didn’t expect much. I live in the middle of nowhere with no Whole Foods or Trader Joes in sight. This town has one small natural foods store where they sell just enough vegan products to be vegan-friendly […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Mozzarella-Stuffed Cannellini Burgers with Spinach Pesto

Over the years I have made a lot of vegan burgers. I have Kidney Bean-Walnut Burgers, Black-Eyed Pea Burgers, Buffalo Lentil Burgers, Chickpea Burgers, Hoisin Black Bean Burgers, Moussaka Burgers, Eggplant Burgers, Trudy’s “Beefy” Burgers, QBC (Quinoa, Broccoli and Chickpea) Burgers, Roasted Beet Burgers, and Green Chile Queso Beast Burgers. I’ve written articles here and […]

Continue Reading

Green Chile Queso Beast Burger with Guacamole and Beyond Meat’s Beast Burger

Prepare yourselves: The Beast is coming! Just when I thought I couldn’t love Beyond Meat more, they are unleashing The Beast. The Beast is Beyond Meat’s new burger. The Beast Burger is amazing! Beyond Meat is changing the whole veggie burger game with this one. This quarter-pound vegan burger is incredible. It looks like a […]

Continue Reading

QBC Burgers (Quinoa, Broccoli and Chickpeas)

I love veggie burgers. I’ve made a bunch of them – Chickpea Burgers, Buffalo Lentil Burgers, Kidney Bean-Walnut Burgers, Black-Eyed Pea Burgers, Moussaka Burgers, Eggplant CrunchBurgers, Roasted Beet Burgers, Hoisin Black Bean Burgers and Trudy’s “Beefy” Burgers.                                         […]

Continue Reading

My Articles on How to Cook Different Ethnic Cuisines on One Green Planet

Hi everyone. I’m here to alert you to another of my cooking series articles on One Green Planet. Every weekday an article of mine is published on One Green Planet. It’s like having my own daily column! Most of my articles are How-Tos about cooking along with recipes. So in case you weren’t aware of […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo #10: Vegan Products I Love – Edward & Sons and a Recipe for Bhindi Masala

Welcome to another day of VeganMoFo, the month of vegan food. VeganMoFo is an annual event where bloggers all over the world dedicate their posts to vegan food, every day for a month. This year The “V” Word is doing the theme “Vegan Products I Love” which will cover some great vegan products that are […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo #7: Products I Love – Amy’s Kitchen

Welcome to another installment of VeganMoFo, the vegan month of food. VeganMoFo is a spectacular annual event where bloggers all over the world dedicate themselves to posting every day for a month all about vegan food. This year, The “V” Word is focusing on vegan products that are worth writing about, worth buying and worth […]

Continue Reading

Qrunch Green Chile Burgers with Yellow Rice and Roasted Vegetable Medley Topped with Jalapeno Pepper Mayo

Over the years I have developed about a dozen vegan burger recipes – partly because I love burgers and partly because there aren’t many prepared vegan burgers that I like enough to buy. To me, most of them don’t have a lot of flavor and the texture leaves a lot to be desired. And finding […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo #9: Ask Dr. V – Burgers

    Ask Dr. V – Burgers   Welcome to another day of VeganMoFo – the month of vegan food. Be sure to check out some of the thousand participating bloggers! It’s always fun to find new blogs, new recipes and new friends.   Today The “V” Word is featuring the 2nd edition of “Ask Dr. V” – […]

Continue Reading

Hoisin Black Bean Burger with Spicy Sesame Sauce

Chinese food is delicious. BBQ food is delicious. Here you get double the deliciousness because this is a Chinese BBQ burger. The burger is protein packed, nutty and flavorful topped with grilled veggies and a spicy sesame sauce. Just don’t try to eat it with chopsticks.   Hoisin Black Bean Burgers with Spicy Sesame Sauce […]

Continue Reading

Moussaka Burger with Bechamel Cheese Sauce and Greek Salad

My plan was to dedicate November to dishes that would be great to serve on Thanksgiving. However, the response to the pictures I posted on Facebook to my Moussaka Burger was huge and I promised to post the recipe as soon as VeganMoFo was over. I’m a few days late but as you know, Hurricane […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo: Bobby Flay and The Eggplant Crunchburger

The “V” Word continues its celebration of VeganMoFo, the vegan month of food, with its theme “If TV Celebrity Chefs Went Vegan.” Today’s episode stars Food Network’s own Bobby Flay. Bobby Flay is all over Food Network and The Cooking Channel. I swear that one day he will take over as president of the network. […]

Continue Reading

4th of July Freedom Menu (and a new recipe)!

On the 4th of July as we celebrate Independence Day of the United States, we should of course remember all those who are not free, humans and non-humans alike. And we should set an example for how easy and essential it is to liberate oneself from a lifestyle filled with cruelty so that one day all […]

Continue Reading

Black-Eyed Pea Burgers with Mississippi Comeback Sauce

“The Candy Man makes everything he bakes satisfying and deliciousNow you talk about your childhood wishes, you can even eat the dishes“ Growing up, I loved burgers. In fact, when I was a kid, my Dad would take me for breakfast before he drove me to school. He worked nights so for him, this meal […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Chickpea Burgers with Tzatziki Sauce Edition

A couple of years ago, I was perusing Vegan quotes and sayings to share with people on a discussion board. One day I was looking for something light-hearted (there are some really funny Vegan jokes and riddles) and I found this poem. I instantly loved it and looked up the author. That’s how I learned […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Buffalo Lentil Burger Edition

One of my favorite recipes is my “Chicken-Fried Steak/Buffalo Wings” edition which is a double-dipped hot sauce battered seitan cutlet served over a carrot and celery salad and topped with Vegan Bleu Cheese http://thevword.net/2009/11/extreme-vegan-makeover-chicken-fried/ But I’ve been gluten-free for two months (today) and so I’ve had to renounce seitan. It’s not that I’m gluten-intolerant. Not […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Improvisations Edition: "McVegans," Cheezeburgers, Corn on the Cob with Spicy Chile Garlic Butter, Sweet N’Crunchy Color Slaw & Simple Summer Salad

Between Tom and I being in between homes and living out of bags like nomads since last winter and the effects that has had on my health (including being out of work), we have missed out on a lot of things. We haven’t seen or spoken to our friends, we haven’t been able to attend […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management