Tag Archives | sandwiches

BBQ Pulled Carrots Sandwiches

Mmm…BBQ! When Tom and I were planning our elopement in North Carolina, we were more excited about eating authentic Southern barbecue than we were about getting married. Sérieusement. We watched endless barbecue cooking challenges and travel food shows on television. We read up about how to find the best, most authentic barbecue (they suggested restaurants […]

Continue Reading

Happy National Sandwich Day!

Today is National Sandwich Day! To celebrate, here’s a run-down on a bunch of my favorite sandwich recipes! Jouir de! Tom’s Grilled Cheese with Spinach and Tomato on Rye French Dip Sandwich with Jus and Onion Spread Mushroom Philly Cheesesteaks Chickpea “Thon” Salad Sandwich Tempeh Po’ Boy Double-Dipped Gardein Chick’n Sandwich Tempeh Reuben Jackfruit Philly Cheesesteak […]

Continue Reading

Tofu au cari et à la courge musquée Sandwich avec oignons caramélisés et épicé Vegan Feta aïoli

Chaque fois que je reçois une courge musquée, Je agoniser sur ce qu'il faut faire avec elle. Il est mon préféré de tous les courges d'hiver, car il est pas aussi doux que les autres. Je aime l'onctuosité de cette courge et il est si polyvalent et ce est pourquoi je me bats sur ce qu'il faut faire avec […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo #3: Joses Sloppy soignées et végétaliens

Bienvenue à un autre jour de VeganMoFo, le mois de la nourriture végétalienne. VeganMoFo est un événement annuel où les blogueurs de partout sur la planète consacrent leurs messages à la nourriture végétalienne pendant tout le mois. Cette année,, Le “V” Mot célèbre VeganMoFo par les blogs sur les produits végétaliens j'aime. Ce sont des produits que tout le monde devrait […]

Continue Reading

Hoisin Black Bean Burger au sésame sauce épicée

La nourriture chinoise est délicieux. BBQ alimentaire est délicieux. Ici, vous obtenez le double de la délices parce que c'est un burger BBQ chinois. Le hamburger est une protéine emballé, noisette et savoureux garni de légumes grillés et une sauce de sésame épicé. Il suffit de ne pas essayer de le manger avec des baguettes. Hoisin noir Burgers Bean avec le sésame sauce épicée […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo: Ensoleillé Anderson et sans gluten saucisses à déjeuner

Le “V” Word continue sa célébration de VeganMoFo avec le thème “Si la télévision Celebrity Chefs Went Vegan.” Depuis le jour de vétéran se rapproche rapidement, Je pensais consacrer cette page à quelqu'un qui n'est pas seulement un grand chef, mais aussi un vétéran des États-Unis, Ensoleillé Anderson. Ensoleillé Anderson, de Cooking Food Network pour le Real […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo: Nadia G. et festins de Halloween: Globes oculaires, Sandwiches Coffin et doigts de sorcière

Bonjour garçons et des goules! Le “V” Word continue sa célébration de VeganMoFo, le mois de la nourriture végétalienne, avec son thème, “Si la télévision Celebrity Chefs Went Vegan.” Aujourd'hui, nous avons Nadia G. de la cuisine Bitchin de Nadia G Channel’ Cuisine et certains de ses recettes d'Halloween préférés. Comme beaucoup d'entre vous le savent, Nadia G. et Bitchin’ Cuisine […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo: Ina Garten et Tofu Poulet "" et Salade de brocoli

Le “V” Mot commence la 2ème moitié de VeganMoFo, le mois de délicieux nourriture végétalienne, avec son thème “Si la télévision Celebrity Chefs Went Vegan.” Le chef d'aujourd'hui a été choisi, pas parce qu'il y avait une recette que j'ai juste eu à veganize, mais parce que je voulais juste une excuse pour écrire sur son. Notre chef invité aujourd'hui est […]

Continue Reading

4e de la Liberté Menu Juillet (et une nouvelle recette)!

Le 4 Juillet que nous célébrons la Journée de l'Indépendance des États-Unis, nous devrions bien sûr se souvenir de tous ceux qui ne sont pas libres, humains et non-humains semblables. Et nous devrions être un exemple pour la facilité et il est essentiel de se libérer d'un mode de vie rempli de cruauté afin qu'un jour tous […]

Continue Reading

Haricot-Noyer Burgers

Je suis fier de dire que j'ai enfin perfectionné l'art de faire des hamburgers végétariens et j'ai besoin de revenir en arrière et réécrire mes vieilles recettes d'intégrer mes nouveaux trucs. Pas plus de hamburgers qui s'écroulent quand vous les touchez. Pas plus avoir à les enrober dans la farine ou de chapelure de leur donner […]

Continue Reading

Poulet Double-croisement Gardein "" Sandwich

Comme vous le savez probablement, la plupart des recettes sur ce blog sont sans gluten. Quand j'ai lu comment un régime sans gluten peut aider les troubles auto-immunes en réduisant l'inflammation, Je l'ai essayé sur. Au début, je ne l'ai pas toujours et il n'est pas surprenant, Je n'ai pas senti de différence. Mais quand je suis gluten grave et complètement éliminé […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Tempeh Po’ Garçon Sandwich édition

Les restes ont une mauvaise connotation. Qui veut manger la même chose que vous avez juste eu l'autre jour? C'est une recette pour le forage! Mais plutôt que de voir les restes de nourriture comme une autre reprise, voir comme une opportunité pour le transformer en quelque chose de complètement nouveau et délicieux! Par exemple, ma recette pour […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Sandwich Dip français avec Jus et oignon Ecart édition

"Oh mon D.ieu! Oh My D.ieu! OH MY G-D!!!!!"Tom a pleuré à plusieurs reprises la nuit dernière. Je ne pense pas que je n'ai jamais vu un regard de tant de plaisir, telle passion, comme la faim, tel ravissement sur le visage de Tom. Ses yeux étaient grands avec la fascination, sa bouche humide de désir. "OH MY G-D!»S'écria-t-. Et puis il […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Quesadillas rapide Édition

Étant donné que ma vie est en ce moment comme un croisement entre un film de vie et une loi & épisode de commande, Je n'ai pas été en mesure de se livrer à l'une de mes activités favorites: cuisinière. Plus de ne pas se sentir assez bien la plupart du temps, Je n'ai pas mes livres de cuisine, mes ustensiles et gadgets, mes pots et des casseroles ou […]

Continue Reading

Makeover Vegan Extreme: Improvisations édition: "McVegans," Cheezeburgers, Épi de maïs épicé Chili beurre à l'ail, Doux N'Crunchy Couleur de chou & Salade d'été simple

Entre Tom et moi étant entre les maisons et vivre de sacs comme des nomades depuis l'hiver dernier et les effets qui a eu sur ma santé (y compris l'absence d'emploi), nous avons manqué beaucoup de choses. Nous n'avons pas vu ou parlé à nos amis, nous n'avons pas pu assister à […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter fournies par Orange County gestion immobilière

Tag Archives | sandwiches

BBQ Pulled Carrots Sandwiches

Mmm…BBQ! When Tom and I were planning our elopement in North Carolina, we were more excited about eating authentic Southern barbecue than we were about getting married. Seriously. We watched endless barbecue cooking challenges and travel food shows on television. We read up about how to find the best, most authentic barbecue (they suggested restaurants […]

Continue Reading

Happy National Sandwich Day!

Today is National Sandwich Day! To celebrate, here’s a run-down on a bunch of my favorite sandwich recipes! Enjoy! Tom’s Grilled Cheese with Spinach and Tomato on Rye French Dip Sandwich with Jus and Onion Spread Mushroom Philly Cheesesteaks Chickpea “Tuna” Salad Sandwich Tempeh Po’ Boy Double-Dipped Gardein Chick’n Sandwich Tempeh Reuben Jackfruit Philly Cheesesteak […]

Continue Reading

Vegan Meatball Parmigiana Hero Made with Neat Italian Mix and Egg Replacer

I reviewed Neat – a Healthy Replacement for Meat a few months ago when I made my Vegan Sloppy Joses using their Neat Mexican Mix. Today I’m writing about their Italian mix AND their new egg replacer, the Neat Egg. The Neat Egg Mix is made with chia seeds and chickpeas. You just mix it […]

Continue Reading

Curried Tofu and Butternut Squash Sandwich with Caramelized Onions and Spicy Vegan Feta Aioli

  Every time I get a butternut squash, I agonize over what to do with it. It is my favorite of all the winter squashes because it’s not as sweet as the others. I love the creaminess of this squash and it is so versatile which is why I struggle over what to do with […]

Continue Reading

Buffalo Tofu Po’ Boy

There are 3 things I love: tofu, putting slaw on sandwiches and anything Buffalo-flavored. I have said it before and I’ll say it again: I would eat my shoe if it had Buffalo sauce on it. Over the years, I have made and posted the recipes for: Buffalo Tofu Fries Buffalo Lentil Burger “Chicken-Fried” Seitan […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo #3: neat and Vegan Sloppy Joses

  Welcome to another day of VeganMoFo, the month of vegan food. VeganMoFo is an annual event where bloggers from all over the planet dedicate their posts to vegan food for the entire month. This year, The “V” Word is celebrating VeganMoFo by blogging about vegan products I love. These are products that everyone should […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo Day #12: Jackfruit Philly Cheesesteak

  Welcome to another edition of VeganMofo 2013, where hundreds and hundreds of bloggers spend a month committed to everything vegan food.   One of the problems with living in the middle of nowhere is that I often don’t have access to all the amazing new products that everyone seems to be raving about. We […]

Continue Reading

Hoisin Black Bean Burger with Spicy Sesame Sauce

Chinese food is delicious. BBQ food is delicious. Here you get double the deliciousness because this is a Chinese BBQ burger. The burger is protein packed, nutty and flavorful topped with grilled veggies and a spicy sesame sauce. Just don’t try to eat it with chopsticks.   Hoisin Black Bean Burgers with Spicy Sesame Sauce […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo: Sunny Anderson and Gluten-Free Breakfast Sausage

The “V” Word continues its celebration of VeganMoFo with the theme “If TV Celebrity Chefs Went Vegan.” Since Veteran’s Day is quickly approaching, I thought I would dedicate this page to someone who is not only a celebrity chef but also a United States veteran, Sunny Anderson. Sunny Anderson, of Food Network’s Cooking for Real […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo: Nadia G. and Halloween Treats: Eyeballs, Coffin Sandwiches and Witch Fingers

Hello Boys and Ghouls! The “V” Word continues its celebration of VeganMoFo, the month of vegan food, with its theme, “If TV Celebrity Chefs Went Vegan.” Today we have Nadia G. of Cooking Channel’s Nadia G’s Bitchin’ Kitchen and some of her favorite Halloween recipes. As many of you know, Nadia G. and Bitchin’ Kitchen […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo: Ina Garten and Tofu "Chicken" and Broccoli Salad

The “V” Word begins the 2nd half of VeganMoFo, the month of delicious vegan food, with its theme “If TV Celebrity Chefs Went Vegan.” Today’s chef was selected, not because there was any recipe I just had to veganize, but because I just wanted an excuse to write about her. Our guest chef today is […]

Continue Reading

4th of July Freedom Menu (and a new recipe)!

On the 4th of July as we celebrate Independence Day of the United States, we should of course remember all those who are not free, humans and non-humans alike. And we should set an example for how easy and essential it is to liberate oneself from a lifestyle filled with cruelty so that one day all […]

Continue Reading

Tempeh Reuben Sandwiches

So this is one of those recipes that I’m veganizing without ever having had it in its original form. If you asked me what a non-vegan Reuben sandwich contains, I couldn’t tell you one specific ingredient other than sauerkraut. I never did like cold cuts (and WOW, how that term, “cold cuts,” makes so much […]

Continue Reading

Double-Dipped Gardein "Chicken" Sandwich

As you probably know, most of the recipes on this blog are gluten-free. When I read how a gluten-free diet can help autoimmune disorders by reducing inflammation, I tried it out. At first I didn’t do it consistently and not surprisingly, I didn’t feel any difference. But when I got serious and completely eliminated gluten […]

Continue Reading

Extreme Vegan Makeover: Tempeh Po’ Boy Sandwich Edition

Leftovers have such a bad connotation. Who wants to eat the same old thing that you just had the other day? That’s a recipe for BORING! But rather than see leftover food as just another rerun, see it as an opportunity to turn it into something completely new and delicious! For instance, my recipe for […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management