Archiv | 2011

Aubergine Fries

Christmas may be over but the holiday season is still in full swing. Today is Boxing Day, the first day of Kwanzaa and the 6th day (7th night) of Chanukah. Friends and family are still getting together for celebrations and that means more delicious party foods are still needed. Here’s a great twist on finger […]

Continue Reading

Meine Vegan Christmas Carol

A friend of mine suggested veganizing holiday songs. Here is my version, a Vegan version of “Do You Hear What I Hear.” Said the turkey to the little lamb Do you see what I see On tables all across the land Do you see what I see Our selves, our flesh All cut up with […]

Continue Reading

Mushroom and Walnut Gehackte "Liver"

Wieder einmal finde ich mich vorbereiten eine vegane Version eines Gerichtes habe ich nie als Nicht-Veganer schmeckt. Das ist richtig, Diese jüdischen, Jeschiwa unterrichtet Mädchen noch nie geschmeckt gehackte Leber. Als Kind, meine Mutter hat mich zwingen, Leber ein paar Mal essen, aber ich hasste es, und sie (Gott sei Dank) gab. Während es […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Herausforderung: No-Bake-Frischkäse Peanut Butter Pie mit Schokolade Schlagsahne

Whenever the Bitchin’ Kitchen Supperclub Challenge is a dessert, Ich kriechen. Ich bin nicht gut darin, Desserts. Aber ich bin auch nicht einer, der von einer Herausforderung scheuen und das Dessert von Nadia G war ein großes. Da ich normalerweise nicht Desserts, Ich hatte noch nicht einmal die entsprechende Ausrüstung. Ich hatte […]

Continue Reading

Glutenfrei-Lasagne mit Ricotta Haselnuss, Cashew-Käse-Soße und Marinara Sauce

Es könnte für einige Leute abschreckend wirken: Wie kann ich eine köstliche Lasagne ohne Milch, Fleisch oder Eier? Leicht! Wie kann ich eine köstliche vegane Lasagne, die glutenfrei ist? Kein Problem! Wie kann ich eine leckere vegane machen, glutenfreie Lasagne, die auch ist sojafrei? Einfach! Keine lange Geschichte hier. Tom liebt Lasagne. Ich wollte es machen […]

Continue Reading

"Merry Mocha" Holiday Giveaway

Was Pitbulls und Schokolade gemeinsam haben? Sie sind beide süß, sie sind beide oft einen schlechten Ruf gegeben und sie beide Leidenschaften von Sarah Gross sind, Gründer der Rettungs Schokolade. Gegründet 2010 und hat seinen Hauptsitz in Brooklyn, New York, Rettungs Schokolade schenkt 100% der Nettogewinne aus ihren Verkäufen zu den Tier […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Herausforderung: Puttanesca Panzarottis

Diese Woche Bitchin’ Die Küche hatte ihren Urlaub auf spezielle TV, wo Nadia G. vorbereitet “Das Fest der Sieben Gerichte.” Am Ende der Folge, zeigten sie Nadia Weihnachts Musik-Video, “Ein Bitchin’ Weihnachten” die mehrere Gast-Stars wie Vegan Black Metal Chef vorge. Er knallt aus einem Urlaub Geschenk-Box, um Speck zu denunzieren […]

Continue Reading

Meine 10 Favorite Books for Holiday Gift Giving

I love books. Books are among my very favorite things. Is it any wonder I married a librarian? Books make wonderful gifts and these are my top ten choices for vegan/animal rights books (cookbooks are not included in this list; that’s a separate list to come). It was hard to limit my choices so I […]

Continue Reading

Mexican Sunday Brunch

Aaahhh, Sonn-! Sonntags bedeuten unterschiedliche Dinge für verschiedene Menschen. Für manche ist es ein Tag der Ruhe nach einer langen Arbeitswoche. Für einige bedeutet es die Teilnahme an der Kirche, um zu beten und danken. Für einige bedeutet es einen Tag, um Zeit mit Familie und Freunden verbringen. Im Laufe meines Lebens, Sonntag war schon immer einige hatten […]

Continue Reading

Die Art der Vegan I Wanna Be

Als ich vegan wurde, I didn’t realize that I also had to figure out what type of vegan I was going to be. I thought I was just eliminating animal products from my life. It soon became clear, jedoch, that being vegan carries with it a responsibility to advocate for animals and a cruelty-free […]

Continue Reading

Black Bean Brownies

Bitte beachten Sie,: my own recipe for Chocolate Peanut Butter Black Bean Brownies are now posted here. Das sind nicht meine Rezept. Thanksgiving-Dinner ist vorbei, und ich weiß, du bist wahrscheinlich gefüllt mit köstlichen, vegan Güte. Sie sind an Tag 2 Speisereste und Sie schwören, dass Sie nicht mehr essen, bis Weihnachten. But if you’ve got […]

Continue Reading

Happy Thanksgiving aus dem "V" Wort

Feier für die Truthähne auf der Farm Sanctuary “Studien haben gezeigt, die Sterblichkeitsrate so hoch zu sein wie 75 Prozent in den ersten Wochen von einem Türkei das Leben. Vögel, die diese kritische Zeit zu überleben leben typischerweise ein oder zwei Jahre. Manche Vögel machen es drei Jahre oder länger. Truthähne sind dafür bekannt, leben 10 […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Herausforderung: Sartu di Patate

Diese Woche hat die Bitchin’ Küche Supperclub Herausforderung war ein altes Familienrezept von Nadia G – ein Kartoffelkuchen mit Wurst gefüllt, Eier und 3 Käsesorten. Machen das Rezept vegan nicht wie eine große Herausforderung erscheinen. So dass es gesünder – jetzt, da war die Herausforderung! Kartoffeln sind Kartoffeln, so dass keine Substitutionen dort gebraucht. Stattdessen […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Herausforderung: Balsamico BBQ Seitan und Tempeh Ribs

Diese Woche hat die Bitchin’ Küche Supperclub Herausforderung war BBQ Rippen. Ich liebe die Herausforderung, wenn verlangt, dass ich die Schale wirklich veganize darüber hinaus nur Auslagern Milchprodukte oder Eier. Es macht Spaß, die Grenzen meiner schieben (manchmal begrenzt) Phantasie und kommen mit einem mitfühlenden Version eines Fleisch-centric Mahlzeit. Ich beschloss, zwei machen […]

Continue Reading

Thanksgiving-Mix und Match Menu Ideas

Höchstwahrscheinlich, Sie haben bereits die Planung Ihrer Erntedank-Menü für einen Monat, aber wenn Sie wie ich, Sie können sich noch nicht entschieden haben, was köstlich, mitfühlend Gerichte werden gnade Tabelle in diesem Jahr. Rückblickend auf meine Rezepte, Ich sehe so viele Dinge, die ich gerne machen würde, und versuchte, eine organisierte Liste machen. I […]

Continue Reading

Gluten-Free Pumpkin Gnocchi in Butter Sauce gewürzt mit Zitrone Cashew Creme

Es gibt so viele Möglichkeiten, um ein Vegan-Aktivist zu sein und die Menschen über mitfühlende Auswahl von Lebensmitteln. Offensichtlich Kochen und Rezepte teilen ist einer meiner Lieblings-Möglichkeiten, um meine Stimme zu hören Vegan. Ein Freund von mir, Gary Loewenthal, , der Mitbegründer von Mitgefühl für Tiere und Gründer der Vegan backen Weltweit ist […]

Continue Reading

Curry Butternut Squash Bisque

Suppe oder Fischcremesuppe? Traditionell, ein Biskuit ist eine Suppe, die Schalentiere enthält aber Traditionen, um gebrochen zu werden. Laut Wikipedia, “Bisque ist auch manchmal verwendet, um auf Cremebasis Suppen, Meeresfrüchte nicht enthalten beziehen, in welcher die Bestandteile püriert oder in einer Küchenmaschine oder einer Nahrungsmittelmühle verarbeitet. Common varieties include […]

Continue Reading

Das "V" Word-Aktion Urlaub!!!

Das "V" Wort feiert World Vegan Day (und Monat) indem er seine erste Werbegeschenk gerade rechtzeitig für die Feiertage! Woo Hoo! I was given a VIP coupon for a FREE Tofurky Feast to give to one lucky winner! Unsere Tofurky Roast 2010 Urlaub kann eine harte Zeit für Vegetarier und Veganer werden. Besides the […]

Continue Reading

VeganMoFo: "Y" ist für Yam Yam Banana Mash und Kuchen

Die “V” Wort setzt seine Feier VeganMoFo, ein Monat der Vegan food, mit dem anderen 25 Buchstaben des Alphabets. “Und” ist für Yam Yam Banana Mash und Kuchen. Ok, lasst uns dieses gerade. Ist es Yams oder ist es Süßkartoffeln? Viele Menschen scheinen diese Begriffe synonym verwenden, aber sie sind wirklich […]

Continue Reading

Site Werbeagentur Vegan Web Design


Hit Counter bereitgestellt durch Orange County Property Management

Archive | 2011

Eggplant Fries

Christmas may be over but the holiday season is still in full swing. Today is Boxing Day, the first day of Kwanzaa and the 6th day (7th night) of Chanukah. Friends and family are still getting together for celebrations and that means more delicious party foods are still needed. Here’s a great twist on finger […]

Continue Reading

My Vegan Christmas Carol

A friend of mine suggested veganizing holiday songs. Here is my version, a Vegan version of “Do You Hear What I Hear.” Said the turkey to the little lamb Do you see what I see On tables all across the land Do you see what I see Our selves, our flesh All cut up with […]

Continue Reading

Gluten-Free Lasagna with Hazelnut Ricotta, Cashew Cheese Sauce and Marinara Sauce

It might seem daunting to some people: How can I make a delicious lasagna with no dairy, meat or eggs? Easy! How can I make a delicious vegan lasagna that’s gluten-free? No problem! How can I make a delicious vegan, gluten-free lasagna that’s also soy-free? Simple! No long story here. Tom loves lasagna. I wanted it to make […]

Continue Reading

“Merry Mocha” Holiday Giveaway

What do pit bulls and chocolate have in common? They are both sweet, they are both often given a bad rap and they are both passions of Sarah Gross, founder of Rescue Chocolate. Founded in 2010 and headquartered in Brooklyn, New York, Rescue Chocolate donates 100% of the net profits from their sales to animal […]

Continue Reading

My 10 Favorite Books for Holiday Gift Giving

I love books. Books are among my very favorite things. Is it any wonder I married a librarian? Books make wonderful gifts and these are my top ten choices for vegan/animal rights books (cookbooks are not included in this list; that’s a separate list to come). It was hard to limit my choices so I […]

Continue Reading

The Kind of Vegan I Want to Be

When I first became vegan, I didn’t realize that I also had to figure out what type of vegan I was going to be. I thought I was just eliminating animal products from my life. It soon became clear, however, that being vegan carries with it a responsibility to advocate for animals and a cruelty-free […]

Continue Reading

Black Bean Brownies

Please note: my own recipe for Chocolate Peanut Butter Black Bean Brownies are now posted here. These are not my recipe. Thanksgiving dinner is over and I know you’re probably stuffed full of delicious, vegan goodness. You’re on Day 2 of leftovers and you swear you’re not eating again until Christmas. But if you’ve got […]

Continue Reading

Happy Thanksgiving from The "V" Word

Celebration for the Turkeys at Farm Sanctuary “Studies have shown the mortality rate to be as high as 75 percent during the first weeks of a turkey’s life. Birds that survive this critical time typically live a year or two. Some birds make it three years or longer. Turkeys have been known to live 10 […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Challenge: Sartu di Patate

This week the Bitchin’ Kitchen Supperclub Challenge was an old family recipe of Nadia G’s – a potato cake filled with sausage, eggs and 3 kinds of cheese. Making the recipe vegan didn’t seem like a great challenge. Making it healthier – now that was the challenge! Potatoes are potatoes so no substitutions needed there. Instead […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Challenge: Balsamic BBQ Seitan and Tempeh Ribs

This week the Bitchin’ Kitchen Supperclub Challenge was BBQ ribs. I love when the challenge requires me to really veganize the dish beyond just swapping out dairy or eggs. It’s fun to push the limits of my (sometimes limited) imagination and come up with a compassionate version of a meat-centric meal. I decided to make two […]

Continue Reading

Thanksgiving Mix and Match Menu Ideas

Most likely, you have already been planning your Thanksgiving menu for a month but if you’re like me, you may not have yet decided what delicious, compassionate dishes will grace your table this year. Looking back over my recipes, I see so many things I would love to make and attempted to make an organized list. I […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management