Archiv | November, 2011

Die Art der Vegan I Wanna Be

Als ich vegan wurde, I didn’t realize that I also had to figure out what type of vegan I was going to be. I thought I was just eliminating animal products from my life. It soon became clear, jedoch, that being vegan carries with it a responsibility to advocate for animals and a cruelty-free […]

Continue Reading

Black Bean Brownies

Bitte beachten Sie,: my own recipe for Chocolate Peanut Butter Black Bean Brownies are now posted here. Das sind nicht meine Rezept. Thanksgiving-Dinner ist vorbei, und ich weiß, du bist wahrscheinlich gefüllt mit köstlichen, vegan Güte. Sie sind an Tag 2 Speisereste und Sie schwören, dass Sie nicht mehr essen, bis Weihnachten. But if you’ve got […]

Continue Reading

Happy Thanksgiving aus dem "V" Wort

Feier für die Truthähne auf der Farm Sanctuary “Studien haben gezeigt, die Sterblichkeitsrate so hoch zu sein wie 75 Prozent in den ersten Wochen von einem Türkei das Leben. Vögel, die diese kritische Zeit zu überleben leben typischerweise ein oder zwei Jahre. Manche Vögel machen es drei Jahre oder länger. Truthähne sind dafür bekannt, leben 10 […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Herausforderung: Sartu di Patate

Diese Woche hat die Bitchin’ Küche Supperclub Herausforderung war ein altes Familienrezept von Nadia G – ein Kartoffelkuchen mit Wurst gefüllt, Eier und 3 Käsesorten. Machen das Rezept vegan nicht wie eine große Herausforderung erscheinen. So dass es gesünder – jetzt, da war die Herausforderung! Kartoffeln sind Kartoffeln, so dass keine Substitutionen dort gebraucht. Stattdessen […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Herausforderung: Balsamico BBQ Seitan und Tempeh Ribs

Diese Woche hat die Bitchin’ Küche Supperclub Herausforderung war BBQ Rippen. Ich liebe die Herausforderung, wenn verlangt, dass ich die Schale wirklich veganize darüber hinaus nur Auslagern Milchprodukte oder Eier. Es macht Spaß, die Grenzen meiner schieben (manchmal begrenzt) Phantasie und kommen mit einem mitfühlenden Version eines Fleisch-centric Mahlzeit. Ich beschloss, zwei machen […]

Continue Reading

Thanksgiving-Mix und Match Menu Ideas

Höchstwahrscheinlich, Sie haben bereits die Planung Ihrer Erntedank-Menü für einen Monat, aber wenn Sie wie ich, Sie können sich noch nicht entschieden haben, was köstlich, mitfühlend Gerichte werden gnade Tabelle in diesem Jahr. Rückblickend auf meine Rezepte, Ich sehe so viele Dinge, die ich gerne machen würde, und versuchte, eine organisierte Liste machen. I […]

Continue Reading

Gluten-Free Pumpkin Gnocchi in Butter Sauce gewürzt mit Zitrone Cashew Creme

Es gibt so viele Möglichkeiten, um ein Vegan-Aktivist zu sein und die Menschen über mitfühlende Auswahl von Lebensmitteln. Offensichtlich Kochen und Rezepte teilen ist einer meiner Lieblings-Möglichkeiten, um meine Stimme zu hören Vegan. Ein Freund von mir, Gary Loewenthal, , der Mitbegründer von Mitgefühl für Tiere und Gründer der Vegan backen Weltweit ist […]

Continue Reading

Curry Butternut Squash Bisque

Suppe oder Fischcremesuppe? Traditionell, ein Biskuit ist eine Suppe, die Schalentiere enthält aber Traditionen, um gebrochen zu werden. Laut Wikipedia, “Bisque ist auch manchmal verwendet, um auf Cremebasis Suppen, Meeresfrüchte nicht enthalten beziehen, in welcher die Bestandteile püriert oder in einer Küchenmaschine oder einer Nahrungsmittelmühle verarbeitet. Common varieties include […]

Continue Reading

Das "V" Word-Aktion Urlaub!!!

Das "V" Wort feiert World Vegan Day (und Monat) indem er seine erste Werbegeschenk gerade rechtzeitig für die Feiertage! Woo Hoo! I was given a VIP coupon for a FREE Tofurky Feast to give to one lucky winner! Unsere Tofurky Roast 2010 Urlaub kann eine harte Zeit für Vegetarier und Veganer werden. Besides the […]

Continue Reading

Site Werbeagentur Vegan Web Design


Hit Counter bereitgestellt durch Orange County Property Management

Archive | November, 2011

The Kind of Vegan I Want to Be

When I first became vegan, I didn’t realize that I also had to figure out what type of vegan I was going to be. I thought I was just eliminating animal products from my life. It soon became clear, however, that being vegan carries with it a responsibility to advocate for animals and a cruelty-free […]

Continue Reading

Black Bean Brownies

Please note: my own recipe for Chocolate Peanut Butter Black Bean Brownies are now posted here. These are not my recipe. Thanksgiving dinner is over and I know you’re probably stuffed full of delicious, vegan goodness. You’re on Day 2 of leftovers and you swear you’re not eating again until Christmas. But if you’ve got […]

Continue Reading

Happy Thanksgiving from The "V" Word

Celebration for the Turkeys at Farm Sanctuary “Studies have shown the mortality rate to be as high as 75 percent during the first weeks of a turkey’s life. Birds that survive this critical time typically live a year or two. Some birds make it three years or longer. Turkeys have been known to live 10 […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Challenge: Sartu di Patate

This week the Bitchin’ Kitchen Supperclub Challenge was an old family recipe of Nadia G’s – a potato cake filled with sausage, eggs and 3 kinds of cheese. Making the recipe vegan didn’t seem like a great challenge. Making it healthier – now that was the challenge! Potatoes are potatoes so no substitutions needed there. Instead […]

Continue Reading

BK Supperclub Challenge: Balsamic BBQ Seitan and Tempeh Ribs

This week the Bitchin’ Kitchen Supperclub Challenge was BBQ ribs. I love when the challenge requires me to really veganize the dish beyond just swapping out dairy or eggs. It’s fun to push the limits of my (sometimes limited) imagination and come up with a compassionate version of a meat-centric meal. I decided to make two […]

Continue Reading

Thanksgiving Mix and Match Menu Ideas

Most likely, you have already been planning your Thanksgiving menu for a month but if you’re like me, you may not have yet decided what delicious, compassionate dishes will grace your table this year. Looking back over my recipes, I see so many things I would love to make and attempted to make an organized list. I […]

Continue Reading

Curried Butternut Squash Bisque

Soup or Bisque? Traditionally, a bisque is a soup that contains shellfish but traditions are made to be broken. According to Wikipedia, “bisque is also sometimes used to refer to cream-based soups that do not contain seafood, in which the ingredients are pureed or processed in a food processor or a food mill. Common varieties include […]

Continue Reading

The "V" Word Holiday Giveaway!!!

The “V” Word is celebrating World Vegan Day (and month) by having its first-ever giveaway just in time for the holidays! Woo Hoo! I was given a VIP coupon for a FREE Tofurky Feast to give to one lucky winner! Our Tofurky Roast 2010 Holidays can be a rough time for vegetarians and vegans. Besides the […]

Continue Reading

Hit Counter provided by orange county property management